PDA

View Full Version : tuning for 04 C230K Coupe

KompressoRacer
04-02-2004, 12:24 PM
I'm new to benz tuning and I was wondering what proformance upgrades to start with. Is a simple intake and exhaust upgrade enough? Should I change the stok Supercharger and Intercooler? Where can I get the parts from. Thank you to all those who help me in advance

MrSpace
04-02-2004, 12:28 PM
well it's a W203 and most of us here are W202 enthousiasts

but since the C230K is similar to the 1999-2000 C230K I would say that upgrading pulleys and exhaust are your best bet to start.

you can go with a chip also.

Etienne

Luwin1026
04-02-2004, 03:21 PM
Not sure if there is a pulley kit upgrade for the 1.8 motors yet, but that yields the most significant gain out of the listed mods. Exhaust will probably give you at most 3-5hp, and an intake might be a little more difficult as there is usually an electronic bypass valve attached to the airbox, and you'll have to make sure you get a fresh supply of cold air to be effective.

CKlasse
04-02-2004, 06:01 PM
ahem..as far as exhaust part...

Muffler = 0-3hp
Cat Back = 3-5hp
Downpipe Back = 5-20hp ! :p

nukblazi
04-03-2004, 11:11 AM
not intentionally diverting his participation here, but I have to let him know that csportcoupe.com has the most relavant information for his car.

That being said, Carlsson and Renntech have released pullies for the '03 + C Sport Coupe.

There really isn't much else. Exhaust is out there, SuperSprint has good stuff, beyond that you are looking at custom work. Thermo taping the airbox and replacing the intercooler ducting with silicon will yeild results.

Also, you could have a lwt flywheel made, that would reduce drivetrain loss.

And importantly, a lwt set of wheels and tires also reduces losses.

Thomas

KompressoRacer
04-03-2004, 06:51 PM