PDA

View Full Version : Koni Or Billstein Shocks

J.Nimbs
10-05-2011, 04:34 PM
I Bought Some Eibach Springs For My Car, But They're Off An Eclipse GSX Spyder

They Fit Perfect ,Ive Been Riding With Them For 4 Months Now

They're Really Soft Which Makes My Car Really Bouncy

I Was Thinking I Should Get Some Koni Or Billstein Sport Shocks To Replace The KYB's In The Front Which Are Slowly Starting To Go

In The Back I Have Billstein H5 Shocks Which Are Amazing

zmatt
10-06-2011, 11:29 AM
you really cant go wrong with either, although since you have bilsteins in the back i would put the same model bilsteins in the front as well so you dont get mis matched shocks and have weird handling issues. Depending on how koni and bilstein setup their shocks differently you could get some unwanted understeer or oversteer from mixing them.

J.Nimbs
10-22-2011, 07:20 AM
So After My Shock Blew On Me

I Changed Them... IDK Why I Was Being So Cheap..Shocks Are A Good Investment

I Will Choose Billsteins From Now On. The Ride Is So Much Better And Less Bouncy

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i240/jeanyboii/w202newshocks1.jpg

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i240/jeanyboii/w202newshocks2.jpg

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i240/jeanyboii/w202shock3.jpg

wichipong
10-22-2011, 11:50 AM
bilsteins FTW!!! are those the HD model?

babycarlsson
10-22-2011, 12:23 PM
Sure looks like HD's...

Regards,
D

mbsickness
10-22-2011, 01:04 PM
I had HD's in my car until I lowered it on H&R's. I had to move over to Bilstein sports since the HD's blew out in less than two weeks.

Sure looks like HD's...

Regards,
D

J.Nimbs
10-24-2011, 12:50 PM
Those Are Heavy Duty As Of Now I Love The Ride.. Ill Let You Guys Know If Anything Goes Wrong

shizzy
11-20-2012, 12:56 PM
I have konis and they ride like rails

Goldeni245
11-22-2012, 10:19 AM