PDA

View Full Version : Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamn!

202rules
11-05-2003, 09:36 AM
I just got an estimate on painting and installing the body kit I have from Maaco, they want $1280 :eek: :confused: :(, I thought maaco was cheap!

I asked how much it would be just to fix the couple of cracks that are on there and paint it, and they said $530, so the installation is $750, that's more expensive than the kit itself :confused:

I think I'm gonna be working a lot inside my guarage this winter trying to fit this kit by myself, I've never done anything like this before, so good luck for me :p!!!!!

Luwin1026
11-05-2003, 09:45 AM
Damn that's crazy expensive!! At Maaco of all places!!!

J Irwan
11-05-2003, 10:10 AM
Originally posted by Luwin1026
Damn that's crazy expensive!! At Maaco of all places!!!

:werd: :werd:

I don't think Maaco paint jobs is not that great either..

I think they're trying to rip you off on the installation labor ;)

Regardz,

Brabus
11-05-2003, 10:14 AM
Maaco painted my whole car for $400!

202rules
11-05-2003, 10:24 AM
That's what I was thinking, they're just trying to rip me off. I don't think it will be hard to install the kit by myself, the front part I have is supposed to replace the front impact strip, and I need to make some holes on the top of it so that it can attach to the bumper assembly. I believe the rear one is similar, I don't know about the side skirts though. I'm gonna be getting the Hayne's manual soon, so I'll have some time to play around with it on the weekends.

So you think $530 is still expensive for fixing 2 cracks and painting?? I also forgot to tell them I needed to paint the grill and the side pin strips (the grey parts).

Luwin1026
11-05-2003, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by 202rules

So you think $530 is still expensive for fixing 2 cracks and painting?? I also forgot to tell them I needed to paint the grill and the side pin strips (the grey parts).