PDA

View Full Version : Body Mods (Overall hello and a few questions )

Mr C280
11-25-2003, 09:25 AM
Hey Guys!

Im new to this web page but had a few questions. I was Wondering Where i could get a body kit for my car that wasnt too expensive and i was hoping for an answer to my question of whether or not i could take the supercharger from some other kompressor model and toss it in to mine
:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Renn 208
11-25-2003, 10:11 AM
Originally posted by Mr C280
Hey Guys!

Im new to this web page but had a few questions. I was Wondering Where i could get a body kit for my car that wasnt too expensive and i was hoping for an answer to my question of whether or not i could take the supercharger from some other kompressor model and toss it in to mine
:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

There are quite a few choices when it comes to body kits. Do you have anything in particular in mind? Do some searching on this forum, and you should be able to find quite a bit of info.

As for the supercharger from any other MB, that might not be the most practical way to go. I haven't seen any successful transfers of an SC. And the one project that I do know of turned out to need so much more extra that in the end it wasn't worth it. In any case, there are many more ways to make your car scream aside from putting on a supercharger.

Denlasoul
11-25-2003, 01:03 PM
A Kompressor from one of the 4 cylinders will not be able to push enough air volume to the C280 engine. Probably hurt the car more than help it.

jnolte
11-25-2003, 04:47 PM
Originally posted by Denlasoul
A Kompressor from one of the 4 cylinders will not be able to push enough air volume to the C280 engine. Probably hurt the car more than help it.

tru i dont think one of those eaton s/c from the 230k would help any

CKlasse
11-25-2003, 08:55 PM
In theory, you can put the Eaton Kompressor on the C280, and slap a thicker head gasket to lower compression.