PDA

View Full Version : 94 C280 cell phone wiring project

redgaucho
01-16-2004, 10:48 AM
Hello everyone!

It's my first time posting here, it looks like a great forum!

I am considering a little project on my 94 C280. It has the prewiring for the old analog Motorola cell phone. I would like to adapt the wiring to use the built-in radio/phone antenna, with the jack in the center console. I also would like to somehow utilize the power leads in the same center console plug to power and charge my current cell phone, a Nokia 6340i.

Does anyone have the needed wiring diagram? I really want to see how it's wire before I do anything... Has anyone done this before? Is it do-able? I would also consider buying a used analog phone of the kind that came with the car, mainly to use its phone plug in my attempted mod...

Any input will be greatly appreciated.

TIA,

Serge

Denlasoul
01-16-2004, 01:15 PM
Here is the wiring diagram for the W202 (Thanks to pnsji)
Click me (http://www.club202.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=19298)

Also, I have read some How-to's for wiring cars (more late model type, but may help) at www.benzworld.org

vas2vas
01-16-2004, 01:45 PM
there should be two phone related plugs inside the center console, one black square plug, and a smaller plug for the headset.... wiring diagrams can be obtained by purchasing the cd based version of the service manual for the w202... the come up for sale on ebay from time to time...

cthirtysizzle
01-16-2004, 01:59 PM
I always wondered if the C36 AMG integrated phone system could be converted to work with a cell phone. That would be sweet to have the speakers/microphone/antenna rigged to work with a current model cell phone.

1SIKBNZ
01-16-2004, 02:28 PM