PDA

View Full Version : Cold AIR INTAKE

BenzMeister
05-31-2004, 12:39 PM
there is a party on Ebay selling a CAI for C Class Mercedes here is the item number 2480154332 Anyone ever try a intake like this on a C Class, I had a Dinan on a BMW and it worked well. But my main concern is the MAS on Benz's they have there own sense of what is air and what is not.:)

I am a Veteran, Lets not foget those who gave their lives so we can live free.

fastmayte
05-31-2004, 08:09 PM
i had a cold air intake. it was a temporary one, by that i mean i used the dryer piping.

worked really good, good mpg's and lil better preformance, no maf probs....

used it for a while till the pipe broke. still trying to find some to bend someone piping for me to make a permanant one.

sorbo
05-31-2004, 09:04 PM
Originally posted by BenzMeister
I am a Veteran, Lets not foget those who gave their lives so we can live free.

not just on one day of the year, june 6 is just a week away. a friend of my moms grew up in germany, she still ducks/flinchs when she hears thunder, the bombing raids still fresh to her, it is one of the more disterbing things i've seen.

Fastmayte- someone who can bend your pipe is an exaust shop with a manderal (sp) bender, should not be to hard to find.

Ahmad
06-01-2004, 02:17 AM
you have to make sure that the it is taking cold air from outside engine compartment, if it is taking the air from around the radiator or the engine you will loose HPs, and make sure it maintains and keeps the air cold like if it is made from a heat resistant material.
the second point you have to fit an exhaust to make the filter works, don't ask mw why cause its a long story, and then fit a one degree colder type spark plug than what you are using right now.
that will make HP :bunny:

BenzMeister
06-01-2004, 05:09 AM
Originally posted by Ahmad