PDA

View Full Version : CEL p0133, p0136, and p0130

MECP Must Be
02-11-2006, 09:46 AM
I searched but cannot seem to pinpoint my problem.

My names Brian btw, I drive a 98' c230.

Ok, so my check engine light came on. I got it scanned and basically the car was running fine so I put off buying the o2 sensors.

I disconnected my battery to put in my system ( I do it for a living, Mobile Electronics Certified Professional :) ).

Now when I connected my battery my CEL was OUT and the car ran funny.

When I floor it, the cars rpms jump as they should but the car don't ever take off, just kind of creeps.

Replaced the 1st O2 Sensor. Then when I got to the rear, it is ON TOP of the cat! So I basically have to break the rusted bolts off the exuast to replace the fucking sensor.

So I took it back to Advanced Auto when the light came back on. I got the following codes.

DTC(codes):
a.)
p0133- o2 sensor/ CKT Slow Respondse-(bank 1 Sensor 1)

DTC Pending(codes):
a.)
p0136- o2 sensor/circuit malfunction-(bank 1 sensor 2)

p0130- o2 sensor/ Circuit Malfunction-(bank 1 sensor 1)

I find it this strange the car only has 2 o2 sensors correct?

Please help methis is becoming a nightmare!
:confused: :confused:

MECP Must Be
02-11-2006, 12:08 PM
Mother f*** this damn car. I am starting to lose my patience. I unhooked the battery for a good hour and hooked it back up, car still runs like a dog with no back legs!:angry:

Someone, anyone, please help before I take a match to my gas tank!

MECP Must Be
02-12-2006, 06:10 PM
I hate to be annoying here, but someone, any suggestions?!

jnenad16
02-12-2006, 07:14 PM
I'd help you out, but I'd rather leave it to the pro's such as slammed_c or benzaddict. I might misguide you since I havent worked professionally on cars in nearly a year.

nenad

MECP Must Be
02-12-2006, 07:21 PM
Originally posted by jnenad16