Thread: W202 C180 Performance ?

W202 C180 Performance ?

Hi there Guys,

I am newbie here and jioned looking for mods to do to my W202 C180,it has been a awsome car to drive though very under powered,i have my own business as i,m a efi tech,heres my website here www.marranos.com.au ,i applied some of my skills and thoughts and did the following mods to my C180 which made a huge difference in the performance and is such a joy to drive now,heres a list of the mods in order i did them:

-1 C200 exhaust system(big improvement)
    -2 K&N Filter(better throttle response)
    -3 Descreened the Maf totally(heaps better throtle response and improved gear changes)
    -4 chip From mercedes(little better of the line)

All in all the above mods made quite an impression and all were cheap mods,i still get 600kms out of a tank round the city,i would like to hear of any mods others have done

regards sonny
    E55 ahhh i want one !

Welcome from across the ditch

So the C200 exhaust helped?...did you buy it new?
    >>00 C43 Black w/birch Black. Immaculate
    >>99 C43 Silver w/CLK55 package
    >>99 S202 RED 250TD Daily.
    >>89 2.6 RED w/16vkit. POS
    >>Old Turbo 2.3 History >>Old Turbo 2.3 Video

Welcome to the boards....now add some pictures to go along with your mods!
    If you can thread the needle... and if your drive can lead to Pole Position today, history may hold a place for you tomorrow.

search. think. do. post.

hey welcome,

I have a C180 as well, also in NSW. Did you put it on your dyno pre and post all these modifications? Would be interesting to see some sheets

this topic has pretty much been discussed a million times...it all depends on how much you are willing to spend.....
    Modified C230, Sprayed Silver Strips, Updated Grill, Tinted all round, Lowered Springs, 17inch Rimms, K&N performance Filter, Performance chip and AMG exhaust Kit, Hella bixenons with Osram Bulbs